Members‎ > ‎Club history‎ > ‎

Honour Boards

The Honour Boards for the Club Championship of the Melbourne Chess Club read like a who's who of Victorian and Australian Chess.

Past winners from the last 25 years alone includes Douglas Hamilton triple Australian Chess champion, Darryl Johansen, Guy West, Michael Gluzman, Mark Chapman, Greg Hjorth, William Jordan, Igor Goldenberg and Chris Depasquale, just to name a few.

No other club in Australia can boast a history so rich. Winning the club championship is your chance to get amongst these greats, and be immortalized forever on the honor boards of the MCC.

The MCC also owns Honour Boards recording the past Victorian Champions.