Events‎ > ‎2021 MCC Events‎ > ‎

2021 MCC Club Championship (Monday nights 19 Apr - 21 Jun)

2021 Melbourne Chess Club (MCC) Championship


Enter and view current entries (via Tornelo page)

All players must be current MCC members to enter
2021 MCC Membership applications/renewals: 2021 MCC Membership Trybooking Page

Format
9 Round Swiss Tournament, ACF and FIDE rated

Time Control
90 minutes per game + 30 seconds per move
Forfeit time is 30 minutes after the published start time

Entry Fee
$85 Full Member, $75 Concession/Junior Member
Early bird discount of $10 if paid by Saturday 17th April
GMs/WGMs, IMs/WIMs, and FMs/WFMs titled Members free
If you want a round 1 bye you must have have fully paid your entry to be paired
Refunds are available if notified 24 hours before the event

Timetable
Round 1: Mon 19th Apr, 7.15pm
Round 2: Mon 26th Apr, 7.15pm
Round 3: Mon 3rd May, 7.15pm
Round 4: Mon 10th May, 7.15pm
Round 5: Mon 17th May, 7.15pm
Round 6: Mon 24th May, 7.15pm
Round 7: Mon 31st May, 7.15pm
Round 8: Mon 7th Jun, 7.15pm
(No round on 14th Jun due to Victorian Open)
Round 9: Mon 21st Jun, 7.15pm

Byes: Up to two half point byes for rounds 1-7

Prizes (provisional)
$2700 prize pool

1st: $1000
2nd: $500
3rd: $300
Rating group 1: 1st-$200 & 2nd-$100
Rating group 2: 1st-$200 & 2nd-$100
Rating group 3: 1st-$200 & 2nd-$100
Unrated group: Free MCC tournament entry
Brilliancy prize: $40 book voucher at club bookshop

Rating
The event will be ACF and FIDE rated.

Results/Pairings
In Chess Chat tournament discussion thread

Tournament Organiser
Thai Ly (0421 912 296 or melbchessclub@gmail.com)

Arbiter
Alexej Khamatgaleev (0426 731 726 or lehak10@hotmail.com)

Further Questions
melbchessclub@gmail.com

ENTER HERE
Comments