2015 MCC Club Championships

Be part of the vibrant MCC chess community and compete in the Melbourne Chess Club Championships.

$2500 prize pool estimate
The following prizes are based on 55 paying entries and securing anticipated sponsorship:
1st: $700
2nd: $400
3rd: $250
4th: $100
U/2000 1st: $250
U/2000 2nd: $150
U/1700 1st: $220
U/1700 2nd: $120
U/1400 1st: $200
U/1400 2nd: $100
Best novice: $30 book voucher (must participate in MCC Novice Night).
Note that unrated players are eligible for rating prizes in this tournament. Rating prizes are based on ACF rating.
Dates: Monday 2nd February – Monday April 13th (No play 9th March due to Ballarat Weekender. No play 6th April due to Easter)
Organiser: Simon Dale (0407 834 027, scd@thecrag.com)
Arbiter: Kerry Stead (0413 688 893, kerrystead@iinet.net.au)
Rounds: 9 Round Swiss, ACF & FIDE rated
Time control: 90 minutes + 30 seconds per move
Entry fees: All players must be club members, you can join on the day.
Early bird registration: $70 Full Member, $60 Concession/Junior.
On the day registration: $75 Full Member, $65 Concession/Junior Member. 
(To be eligible for early bird you must be on the list of registered player below on or before Sunday 1st February).
Club Member IMs & FMs free.
Brilliancy prize: $40 voucher from MCC bookshop.
Timetable: Round 1: Mon 2nd Feb, 7.15pm
Round 2: Mon 9th Feb, 7.15pm
Round 3: Mon 16th Feb, 7.15pm
Round 4: Mon 23rd Feb, 7.15pm
Round 5: Mon 2nd Mar, 7.15pm
Round 6: Mon 16th Mar, 7.15pm
Round 7: Mon 23rd Mar, 7.15pm
Round 8: Mon 30th Mar, 7.15pm
Round 9: Mon 13th Apr, 7.15pm
Results/draw: On Chess Chat tournament discussion.

This tournament has been registered for FIDE (http://ratings.fide.com/tournament_details.phtml?event=106919)

Showing 44 items
Last nameFirst nameTitleACF Rating
Last nameFirst nameTitleACF Rating
MORRIS James (probable) IM 2425 
RUJEVIC Mirko IM 2227 
PUCCINI Jack CM (FM-elect) 2190 
BOURMISTROV Denis  2158 
GORKA Carl  2113 
PYKE Malcolm  2103 
NGUYEN Hoai Nam  2063 
KERR Bill  2052 
STOJIC Svetozar Bye R.1, (possibly R.2) 1977 
YANG Ray  1949 
PENROSE Justin (Bye R.1) 1946 
LY Thai  1922 
DIZDAREVIC Mehmedalija  1908 
HAIN Anthony  1894 
O'MOLLOY Eamonn  1877 
KOVACEVIC Paul  1821 
BEKKER Gary  1766 
JOTHIBABU Anandaram  1759 
LYCETT Gary  1752 
KRSTEVSKI Tristan  1741 
PAPADINIS Jim  1728 
CAVEZZA Paul  1716 
CHMIEL Rad Bye R.1 1702 
GUO Zhi Lin  1644 
JAGO Stephan  1614 
MALIGIN William  1590 
VAN DEN HOFF Damian  1583 
BEATTIE Roger  1579 
KAPLAN Alex  1515 
KRSTEVSKA Tanya  1477 
BECKMAN John  1462 
MULLEN Chris  1409 
FRAYLE Ben  1350 
PLEITER Dylan  1337 
GUO Zhi Xin  1313 
KOLAK Tanya  1293 
DALE Simon  1225 
MIDDLETON Jody  1188 
BEEREN Lousanne  1026 
SNOW Richard  0900 
THANDHI Mohan  0821 
MENDES Amelia  0697 
PEARSON Michael   
Showing 44 items